NEVER LOOK BACK

This poem is close to my heart.
I wrote it when I was 16 but still I feel it close to what I believe.

When someone wants to go, let them go
But, when you let them go, never look back.

When time wants to flow, let it flow
But, when you let it flow, never look back.

I wonder why people meet,
Why they come close- laugh and weep.
I wonder why good times fly like a plane,
Why bad time sticks in heart to a vain.

I wonder what if there were no goodbyes,
I wonder if there were no disputes, cries and lies.
I wonder if time was my friend forever,
I wonder if I could erase the words- goodbye and it’s over.

Then no one in this world would ever wonder,

When someone wants to go, let them go
But, when you let them go, never look back.

When time wants to flow, let it flow
But, when you let it flow, never look back.

2 thoughts on “NEVER LOOK BACK

Leave a Reply

