Food Review – Pind Balluchi – Indore

We all already know that Indories literally live to eat.

And when it comes to a new place – be it a restaurant, a pub or a cafe, I as a hardcore food lover just cannot stop my taste buds to take a dip dive into the world of food/drinks.

Hence, this Sunday I decided to take a food excursion to a newly opened modern-day dhaba style restaurant, one of the most famous Punjabi food chains of India – PIND BALLUCHI, located at the prime location of Indore – Vijaynagar (Near Satya Sai Square).

The best part about the ambiance of this place is that it has two kinds of seating area. One, which is the indoor seating area- a proper family fine-dine restaurant type and the other, which is at the outside area where you can enjoy your pind-da-khaana in a punjabi dhaba style. *nom nom*

So, as the name says it all – I started off my dinner session with an amazing glass of KESAR LASSI which was as creamy, as tasty and as thick as it could have been made at a punjabi home. Served in an old-school steel glass, it refreshed me and my mood like never before. I also tried their buttermilk, but it’s plane-jane in front of the Lassi. Hence, Lassi gets my two-thumbs up here at Pind Balluchi, Indore.

IMG_20160607_212546

Punjabi Lassi

IMG_20160607_213245

Buttermilk

Plausibly, I came out with a mindset of only trying the non vegetarian dishes out here though got whammed by my own self when I ordered both veg starters! Yes, you read it right but trust me these two delectably tasty dishes – DAHI KE KABAB and MUSHROOM TARTS are Finger Licking Ghoooood here!!!

0bfea956-8ec5-4003-9e37-705cd4bb16b5

Mushroom Tarts – Dahi Ke Kabab

Dahi Ke Kabab, unlike the conventional ones, here they make it quite differently. The Dahi thing is stuffed inside the kabab and served with green chutney (i felt like I am eating a desi version of garlic breads). Point to note is that the quantity of the dahi kabab is good enough and tummy filling for 2-3 person.

Mushroom Tarts, on the other hand are the creamy mushrooms served inside the tarts that are exquisitely flavorful, plus it is a good combo with your lassi alongside. So, one thumbs up for the mushroom tarts.

 Talking about the main course, it was served with so much of love and super-fast serving on my plate, i couldn’t manage to click the pictures of it, though I have the picture of the main course menu of Pind Balluchi.
IMG-20160612-WA0035.jpg
From the Murg Te Meat menu, I loved the Chicken Tikka Masala which was a boneless butter chicken, best tasted with the Super Buttery Tandori Roti alongside my favorite sirke wale pyaaz (vinegar dipped onions). I also tasted the Pindi Chhole which tasted authentic, though quite spicy for my palate.
Phew! Haven’t I had too much food at Pind Balluchi?
Well, the staff forced me to try one of their sweet dishes too. For once, i thought of trying out the Rasmalai or Thandi Kheer but saved the dessert deal for my next visit.
 But, you don’t forget to keep some space in your bellies for their cloying desserts and sweets menu. 🙂
For the Ratings,
Ambiance- ☆☆☆☆ (one extra star because they have fan facilities at the outdoors as well) 😉
Service- ☆☆☆☆ (The service is excellent, though might need to wait for a while as it’s jam-packed all 7 days a week)
Cost- ☆☆☆ (Neither too pocket friendly nor too expensive)
Taste- ☆☆☆☆ (I love Punjabi Khaana so a bit partial here) 😉
Overall- ☆☆☆.5 (I will increase the stars once they start up with the drinks menu as well)
I’ll be back with a new place and new review soon!
Till then keep eating and keep your belly happy! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

