Food Review – Cafe Palette, Indore

Okay!

So, this wasn’t my first visit to the all the new Cafe Palette at Saket, Indore. But, as now they have a concrete menu and everything, I thought why not do a quick review of this uptown famous-fancy cafe of Indore.

All the Indoris though already know the fact that Cafe Palette was first situated near Geet Bhawan (where I had my old residence as well which was walking distance from this Cafe). Though, they have come up with a bang-o-bang now, keeping their interiors with an amalgamation of wall paintings, antique show-pieces, gloomy-classy-retro cue lights and much more…

IMG-20160628-WA0003

IMG-20160628-WA0022

IMG-20160628-WA0006

What I Had?

Ferrero Rocher Shake– Okay! So, When I order something to drink, especially when it comes to the nutty one, like a kitkat shake or a crunchy walnut brownie shake, I expect it to have the bits and pieces of it in the shake as well. Love the fact, that they garnished the shake with some Ferrero Rocher on the top of it. Though, I am not fond of the whipped cream topping on the top. Also, I expected some more chocolate pieces inside the shake as well but nevertheless, it tasted quiet nice and subtle. Full Marks to the presentation as well!

IMG-20160628-WA0042

Ferrero Rocher Shake

Chicken Tikka Sandwich– Mmmm… That’s how and all I would like to express! The perfect snack to have it while you sit and gossip with your gang of girls or just like me and my friends – while playing (fighting) a game of monopoly. We didn’t even realize how instant those 4 giant pieces of chicken tikka sandwiches got in our bellies!

I totally loved the french fries dipped in their special tartar dip in the middle! Can I have some more of those, please? 😉

IMG-20160628-WA0043

Chicken Tikka Sandwich

White Sauce Mushroom Pasta– That’s my all time favorite! I love mushrooms and who doesn’t like pasta? Duh. And I love it more when it is served with garlic breads. The pasta I would say was yummy, creamy and authentic. I hate it when they make the white sauce too sweet in the cafes but, here they serve it like it should be. So, I was happy and would recommend you to taste it for sure.

IMG-20160628-WA0041

White Sauce Pasta 

What Else I did at Cafe Palette?

Played Monopoly with three of my friends – That too for more than 3 hours, I suppose – I was a Player plus the Banker too plus the Food Reviewer…. Woohooo!!! (too much responsibility) lol…

IMG_20160628_155253

I am the Monopoly Banker

IMG-20160628-WA0012

My Monopoly Squad

My ratings,

Ambience- ☆☆☆.5 ( Very spacious with amazing Interiors)
 Service- ☆☆☆☆ (Pretty humble staff, they allowed us to play the game for like 3 hours and took our nuisance quite patiently)
 Cost- ☆☆☆ (Balanced price rates for the dishes, respectively… though let’s see what happens in the near future) 😛
 Taste- ☆☆☆ (Some extra marks will be given once I taste one of their sweet dishes)
Presentation- ☆☆☆☆ (Excellent Presentation of all the Dishes)
Overall- ☆☆☆
 Hope my review was helpful, can get in touch with me for any food queries or suggestions at belly.k6@gmail.com
I’ll be back with a new place and new review soon!
Till then keep eating and keep your belly happy!:)

 

Leave a Reply

