Food Review – Flava, Indore

Sunday dinners for me are all about having a good drink and some comfort food. And, from a really long time I was planning to hog at this beautiful pool-side restaurant at Silver Springs Club,  Indore – FLAVA.

First of all, I would like to recommend this place to all those who love having dinners at a serence, dingy and cozy place. I loved the ambiance of this place in the first glance because I love sitting and chilling at a place where there is water on the side and lights as much as only required.

IMG-20160710-WA0019

DRINKS

Talking about their drinks menu, they have a pretty good variaty of cocktails, beers, wines and mocktails as well.

cce69d110c4c29fa338ab76e26797a34

I chose to try their two very interesting cocktails –  SALTY DOG and SCREWDRIVER.

I loved the punchy taste of the Salty Dog drink. Morever, I also loved this drink because it tasted almost like the cosmopolitan (my most favorite cocktail of all). Served in a Martini Glass, this beauty is an amazing drink for the ladies.

IMG-20160710-WA0017

 Salty Dog

Very light and tasty! The Screwdriver as they say could be anybody’s favorite. Though, I am not an orange lover when it comes to cocktails, but this one really impressed me the way it tasted and was presented. Bravo!

IMG-20160710-WA0022

Screwdriver

STARTERS

To accompany these two beauties, I ordered one Vegetarian and another Chicken Starter to have the fun and taste of both – veg and non-veg together.

To be frank, I am not very fond of paneer in comparison to chicken. But, when I had my first bite of this cottage cheese masterpiece – MULTANI PANEER TIKKA, my first reaction was “OH MY GOD”. And believe me, never ever in my life I had given this kind of reaction for a vegetarian dish! 😀

The paneer was so tender and melt-in-the-mouth kinds that it felt like a blast of paneer icecream in my mouth. This starter is a must try at Flava!

IMG-20160710-WA0014.jpg

Multani Paneer Tikka

Then came my favorite chicken starter which was the MURGH SIKPA,  a cheesy chicken stuffed with egg filling and lots of love (ha ha), very unconventional in the taste. Loved the way it was topped with a lot of cheese as the garnishing as well.

I highly recommend the Murgh Sikpa, if you love cheesy and malaidaar chicken. I bet you’ll love this one even more than the Chicken Kulfi. 😉

Though, I loved the way both the starters melts in the mouth so you don’t have to put any extra efforts to eat the starters alongside your drinks!

IMG-20160710-WA0012.jpg

Murgh Sikpa

Main Course

So, after stuffing 3/4th of the tummies with the heavy and creamy starters, I decided to order a MURGH MUSSALAM, which is a chef’s special brown-medium spiced gravy made with whole chicken. (We ordered a boneless one though).

IMG-20160710-WA0016

Murg Mussalam

I liked the way it was presented, with two whole eggs garnished on the top, which helped my eggetarian mother to eat the gravy and tandoori roti with. 😉

I had my share of Murg Musallam with two good butter tandoori rotis and a lot of onion salad. And not to forget, the quantity of this dish is ample for 4. 🙂

 

My ratings,

Ambiance- ☆☆☆.5 (Extra point 5 is for the pool and for the beautiful lights)

 Service- ☆☆☆ (Very humble and genuine service)

 Cost- ☆☆.5 (Not that pocket friendly. It’s as costly as a 3 star restaurant of Indore)

 Taste- ☆☆☆.5 (Exquisite taste of all the dishes)

Presentation- ☆☆☆☆ (Excellent Presentation of all the Dishes)

Overall- ☆☆☆.5 (I will go to this place again for sure)

 Hope my review was helpful, can get in touch with me for any food queries or suggestions at belly.k6@gmail.com

I’ll be back with a new place and new review soon!

Till then keep eating and keep your belly happy!:)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

