Food Review – Radisson​ Blu Lunch Buffet, Indore

Buffet! This word always reminds me of howling hurray hurray hurray because there’s so much to eat at buffet lunches and dinners. And Creative Kitchen Restaurant at Radisson Blu certainly provides one of the finest buffet lunches that I have ever tasted in my life!

Though, one thing that I love and hate both at the same time about the buffet is that your heart always wants to eat more even after the tummy surrenders. But nevermind, because this time, I ate everything in the right proportion and in the right quantity, that you’ll clearly check out after seeing my respective starter, main course, and dessert plates. 😉

So, let’s go started…

STARTERS

It is important to at least try one salad from the wide range of unusual salads. And I, being a salad lover tried the three very interesting salads, namely THAI RICE NOODLES & RAW PAPAYA SALAD, KIWI & FISH SALAD and CHICKEN BELL PEPPER SALAD.

I loved all the three and it’s definitely difficult to pick one. Hence, my suggestion would be to try all three of them and pick your own favorite!

But I have to mention that being a nonvegetarian, I don’t even look at veg stuff in a restaurant but this papaya salad caught all my attention since the first time we saw each other! I love the crunch of the rice noodles and the earthiness of papaya, when mixed together to form this beautiful salad in and out!

IMG-20160714-WA0009

Thai Rice Noodles and Raw Papaya Salad

I personally love the unique taste of kiwi and fish salad which surprisingly blended so well with each other that I almost forgot that I have a lot of other starters to eat as well. Phew!

IMG-20160712-WA0083

Kiwi and Fish Salad

This is not it friends!

Then I started off with some other interesting Indian and Continental starters like the CHICKEN MALAI TIKKA, HOT & SOUR CHICKEN STICKS, VEG SUSHI and FISH ROULADE WITH BEETROOT.

IMG-20160714-WA0020

My Starter Plates 🙂

The combination of Malai Tikka and Hot Chicken goes really well as one is a mild creamy chicken and the other one is spicy and juicy. Must have’s from the Lunch Buffet Starter Menu!

Talking about the other starters, I loved their Vegetable Sushi. You can compliment it with the variety of dips available at the dips counter, I prefer having it with my favorite Tzatziki Dip. Mmm…Yummy in my Tummy! Also, the Fish Roulade with Beetroot is a one time try dish for sure. I loved the combo of fish and beetroot, refreshed my palette!

MAIN COURSE

Though not the favorite, but maincourse is certainly an important meal which you cannot skip and I being a smartass tried everything in their nonvegetarian maincourse menu, though in a much lesser quantity.

I took some DAHI CHICKEN, PEPPER CHICKEN, SPICED FISH and CHICKEN BIRYANI on my plate.

IMG-20160714-WA0023

My Main Course Plate 🙂

Dahi Chicken/Murgh was unbelievably good. The chicken tastes super moist and the gravy goes really well with the chicken biryani. Pepper Chicken on the other hand was the best dish out of these four. It’s a sole dish – you can either have it like that without any complimentaries or can have it with a garlic naan or like me with the chicken biryani. Last though not the least, the crunchy Spicy Fish was all that I wanted for on the side of my plate. It complimented my maincourse like a salad does on every plate!

However,

I saved some space in my tummy for the desserts menu but I would strongly suggest everyone to eat all these four things over here with a lot of space in the tummies. 😉

DESSERT

Being a dessert lover, I almost tried every dessert they had at their buffet menu. Before referring to some, I would like show you the glimpse of the ones that were eyegasm-ing.

IMG-20160714-WA0010

Fruit Vanilla Panna Cotta 

Ideal Dessert for all those who love the flavour of Vanilla. The best part is it has fruits too on the top to add a tint of nutrition value and colour to the Panna Cotta.

IMG-20160714-WA0013

Shahi Tukda

Authentic & flavourful Shahi Tukda with a lot of Rabdi/Malai on the top is a yum yum for all those who love Indian Sweets. Also, the pistachio garnishing on the top adds the crunch and additional taste to the Shahi Tukda.

IMG-20160714-WA0015

Pistachio Delight

This was the first time that I had tried a whole sole dessert made up with pistachios. I loved how it looked, i loved how it tasted and I loved how it was so unique on it’s own. Creamy Pistachio Delight is a MUST TRY!

IMG-20160714-WA0011

Dry Cake with Frosting

At first, I thought it would be a normal cake with frosting on the top but trust me the flavor of this cake is quite unusual. The frosting is the highlight and this cake trully proved the fact to me that why simple things are actually the best! Yummy!

IMG-20160714-WA0022

Pot De Creme

Okay! So, I am a die hard Creme Brullee fan already. Whenever I visit Bombay or Delhi, I eat Creme Brulee at favorite joints. But, never ever I imagined getting an amazing Creme Brulee in Indore. They named it “Pot De Creme”. If you haven’t tried it here, I bet you’ll miss an amazing pot of dessert for you tummy! (PS: I had two of these) 😉

Let me also show you my dessert plates as well. Yes, I used two plates to have desserts along with a bowl of fruits on the side. :p

IMG-20160714-WA0014

Dessert Plate Round 1 😉

IMG-20160714-WA0008

Dessert Plate Round 2 😀

Also, THE COFFEE ALMOND CAKE, LEMON CURD GATEAU, CHOCOLATE TRUFFLE GATEAU and not to forgot THE SEVAIYAN KHEER are must to try out. LOVE LOVE LOVE in the month! Slurppp!

My ratings,

Ambiance- ☆☆☆

 Service- ☆☆☆☆

 Cost- ☆☆☆ (1,000 Rs Per Buffet but it’s worth it plus discounts are always available)

 Taste- ☆☆☆☆.5 (best lunch buffet I have ever had)

Presentation- ☆☆☆☆.5 (Excellent Presentation of all the Dishes)

Overall- ☆☆☆☆

 Hope my review was helpful, can get in touch with me for any food queries or suggestions at belly.k6@gmail.com and can also follow me on Facebook and Instagram!

I’ll be back with a new place and new review soon!

Till then keep eating and keep your belly happy!:)

 

Leave a Reply

