What My Belly Had at The GroundBaking Co., Indore

My love for pizza is inevitable. I can hog pizzas any day and anytime, without getting bored of it.

Though, I don’t like super thick and super floury pizzas served in the famous pizza chains of the country. I need my pizza to be thin, super cheesy and with a variety of flavours. Importantly, the pizza should be made in a way that you don’t need ketchup to complement it.

And if you are the one like me, searching for the authenticity in the pizza, then The GroundBaking Co. situated next to Simi’s Bakery at Vijaynagar Indore is the place to be! Here, you will find a variety of LARGE PIZZAS at an affordable prize.

Oh And I forgot to add, Large and Vegetarian Pizzas. πŸ™‚ (Breakfast Egg Pizza in their menu Included though)

Let me tell you my experience and what I had in here:

PIZZAS: 

The best part is they only serve you large big pizzas starts ranging from 12, 18 and 20 inches, respectively. For me and my two bhukkad (hungry always) friends, the 18-inch pizza sounded ideal.

Hence, we ordered their two very famous pizzas –  THE FOUR CHEESE PIZZA and THE MAD MUSHROOMS PIZZA.

IMG-20160716-WA0010.jpg

Four Cheese Pizza

As the name says it all, the Four Cheese Pizza includes four different types of cheese in it namely mozzarella, ricotta, mild cheddar and parmesan. I loved the taste of the cheeses together along with a good amount of layering of the tomato salsa on the base of the pizza which adds the “no need of ketchup” taste to it. And not to forget, the garnishing of the basil leaves and cottage cheese goes really well, gives the authentic Italian taste.

If you just love cheese (like me), this pizza is meant for you! πŸ˜‰

IMG-20160723-WA0001

Mad Mushrooms Pizza

If not chicken, then mushrooms are the best alternate for not having a non-vegetarian pizza. So, the Mad Mushrooms Pizza was a burst of mushrooms in my mouth. It had both the button and oyster mushrooms along with burnt garlic, basil and lots of ricotta cheese on the top. I’ll just sum up saying, “Must try” πŸ™‚

REST OF THE MUST TRY’S

You should definitely complement your pizza with their LEMON ICED TEA which is TASTY, THIRST QUENCHING and AFFORDABLE. As, where rest of the cafes will charge you a 150 or 200 for an iced tea, here, you will get a mug full of it in just Rs 85. πŸ™‚

(You can also have your pizza alongside a jar of sprite, it tastes really well with the pizza)

IMG-20160723-WA0002.jpg

Lemon Iced Teas

Next, you should certainly try their BAKED NEW YORK STYLE BLUEBERRY CHEESECAKE which I would say is extremely tempting and tasty, inside out. It had the perfect taste of the blueberry on the top (not too much to overcome the cheesecake) and the rustic taste of cheesecake in every bite you take is yummy. #FOODGASM that’s all I would say for this one! πŸ˜‰

Also, on your visit don’t forget to ask for their dessert of the day.

IMG-20160716-WA0012.jpg

Blueberry Cheesecake

Not just pizzas or desserts, also the best thing about this place is that it is EXTREMELY AFFORDABLE! Their menu is fresh, crisp and very reasonable for students and families to come and just enjoy some comfort food.

Just have a look at their menu below πŸ™‚

IMG-20160716-WA0008

d2258b337dbf1087a9280cb47d12c301ae4526d395bd75386b9e14df6680746a83c33976354db8f4178eb935230e42ae

My ratings,

Ambiance- β˜†β˜†.5 (It’s a bit compact place with no AC just Fans around)

Service- β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†

Cost- β˜†β˜†β˜† β˜†β˜†(Pretty affordable with the kind of quality they serve) πŸ™‚

Taste- β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†.5

Presentation- β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†

Overall- β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†

Hope my review was helpful, can get in touch with me for any food queries or suggestions at belly.k6@gmail.com and can also follow me on Facebook and Instagram!

I’ll be back with a new place and new review soon!

Till then keep eating and keep your belly happy!:)

 

Leave a Reply

