10 Belly Bursting Dishes You Must Try Once In Indore!

Everybody knows that Indore is famous for its yummy street food like Poha (with loads of jeeravan , onion and sev on the top) & jalebi, Johnny hot dog and Joshi ji’s dahi bada (lots more). But today, I am going to share some of the most interesting yet unconventional things that you must try out in Indore.

Jamun Shots at Anand Shri, Vijaynagar

10299728_826376077467846_1499670303_n

4 Jamun Shots in just Rs 100 🙂

I would sum-up the Jamun Shots at Anand Shri Fruit Bonanza as the best shots I have ever had (even better than tequila, trust me). My friends and I at least go to this place once in every 2 days just to have these yummy Jamun Shots. Very Jamuny in taste, ice cold temperatured with a lot of black salt on the corner of the shot glasses make the shots unique and incredibly mouth bursting in taste.

Rainbow Ice Ball at Sarafa 

received_982896658453034

Colorful Butterflies in the Belly #nomnom 

Well, one of my friends made me try this a couple of months ago and I at the first glance thought it would be one of those good looking-not so tasty kinda things. But on the contrary, this is the most amazing ice ball I have ever had. The best part is, you don’t have to suck over one flavour as it has a lot of different flavours in it. And bhaiya ji will even add the colors (or remove) any of your choices. Try this for sure! 😀

Popcorn Soup at The 78 Boulevard, Vijaynagar

IMG-20160506-WA0009

Soup Wala Soup Wala! 😀

By far, this is the most unconventionally TASTY soup I have ever had. Beautiful to look at and even more beautiful in the mouth, the popcorn soup at The 78 Boulevard is a BAAR BAAR KHAAO dish at this urban cafe. I simply love their presentation and garnishing on the top of the soup.

Chocolate Fondue at The Chocolate Room, BCM Heights

IMG_20160727_214933

Chocolate Fondue (Milk/White/Dark) along with seasonal fruits, marshmellows and brownies #fruitgasm

Being a chocolate lover, if you haven’t tasted this, I bet you have missed out on a biggie! This is my most favorite thing in the world, though a lot of cafes too serve chocolate fondue but here at The Chocolate Room, it is all together a different taste. Plus, they serve pretty reasonable fondues as compared to rest of the cafes.

Watermelon Mojito at Mama Loca, New Palasia

IMG_20160322_151650

My Favorite Mojito in the Whole World

Okay! I have done a video too for Mama Loca  (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oAoW8vr0jg) and trust me, not just the food but the drinks served here are mindblowing. I love the way they fusion the drink and make it a cocktail on its own. But above all , my most favorite of all is the Watermelon Mojito. Why? Because it’s Refreshing, Unique and Beautiful to look at.

Tutty Frutty Sundae at Indian Coffee House, BCM Heights

IMG_20160514_230438

Beauty at it’s Best Slurppp!

It’s my favorite since I was a kid. I can ignore any Belgian Chocolate Icecream or any other chocolate icecream over this one because this tutti frutty sundae is superlative. It has layerings of fruits with vanilla & strawberry icecream, lots of cashews with the cherry on the top. Ummm, I think I should rush right now to have one. You can have it too at the ICH, BCM Heights in Vijaynagar Indore. #weallscreamforicecream

Masala Dosa at Ramesh Dosa at Old Palasia

11358074_434384980098089_343835229_n

I call it a Healthy and Yumy Street Food 

My mother and I often love to hog here. The reason is simple – it’s tasty, it’s healthy and it’s made with love. The authenticity of the Ramesh Masala Dosa (near Saket Square, Anand Bazaar) is inside the taste of its coconut chutney, tomato chutney and sambhar which are made with the goodness of authentic Kerala spices. And also, unlike the big ones, this masala dosa is served into pieces which are easy and light to eat.

Cold Coffee at Lotus Hut, MG Road

IMG_20160216_193657

The best Cold Coffee in the City

 

I bet every Indori knows this place. It’s not an oridinary cafe, it’s more of an ADDA for all the coffee lovers of Indore. I love sipping their famous Cold Coffee with a lot of additional cocoa powder on the top. And the best part about their cold coffee is that it’s neither too sweet nor too strong. It’s just right as it tastes, try it and you’ll know. 😉

Rumali Papad at Sheesha Sky Lounge, C21 Mall

11325982_506662636149759_1182427358_n

I bet even a group of 8 won’t be able to finish this up (tried and tested) 😉

Whenever I visit Sheesha Sky Lounge, it’s always the Rumali Papad that comes to my mind  first and then the other tasty stuff over there. You got to try this because it’s a super tasty version of the Masala Papad. Plus, it has a lot of Pheeki Sev and onion-tomato garnishings. Yum Yum in the Tum Tum!

Rainbow Cake at Cafe Bake Well, South Tukoganj

 

IMG_20160725_000726

Heaven on Plate :p

By far the most gorgeous cake slice I have every seen and had. I either eat this or the Blue Velvet Pastry whenever I visit Cafe Bake well, Hotel Crown Palace. More than the taste, I am fond of the looks of this pastry. Isn’t it beautifully made? 🙂

 

 

I hope some of the dishes will be new for all you readers, so rush and check them out and let me know which ones did you like?

Meanwhile, you can get in touch with me for any food queries or suggestions at belly.k6@gmail.com and can also follow me on Facebook and Instagram!

I’ll be back with a new place and new review soon!

Till then keep eating and keep your belly happy!:)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

