What My Belly Had at the Waffle House Indore

Having known the fact that Waffle House is an epitome for waffles; there is a lot more which one must try at the WAFFLE HOUSE,  Vijaynagar opposite c21 mall, Indore.

On the left-hand side from the entrance, the books cum board games section is what we need on a weekend sitting- chit chatting with friends. There are games like  Carrom, Jenga, Uno, Monopoly, Ludo and lots more. So, you can chill with your gang of friends and play a lot of games alongside enjoying the yummy WAFFLES, SMOOTHIES and PANCAKES, just like the way I did with my friends.

Capture

Also, I love the RED & WHITE interior. There is varied tables for two, four or a group of 7-8 friends as well. Hence, you don’t need to struggle for a nice table for respective members.

IMG-20160117-WA0025nndn

What I had…

WAFFLES & PANCAKES

Choco Chip Waffle

If you are a chocolate chip lover, I bet you will love these as the waffle is loaded with choco chips garnishings on the top which makes it taste crunchier and more chocolaty. They serve the waffle with whipped cream and chocolate sauce on the side.

IMG-20160117-WA0025

“Sinful” Choco Chip Waffle

Chicken Waffle

I really wanted to taste this one as I had never imagined consuming waffles in a chicken form. Though, my excitement burst into pieces as I didn’t like this waffle at all. The chicken was well cooked though it missed the flavor of it because of the overloaded garnishings of lettuce and mayonnaise on the top of it.

IMG-20160117-WA0032

“Overloaded” Chicken Waffle

Strawberry Waffle

Ummm.. These were my favorite!!! Incredible to look at, Strawberry Waffle is a must try at the Waffle House Indore. Plain waffle, topped with loads of freshly cut strawberries, castor sugar and strawberry crusher is equal to heaven on the plate. Have a look at it by yourself! πŸ™‚

IMG-20160119-WA0025

“Heavenly” Strawberry Waffle

Choco Chip Pancakes

I am more of a homemade pancake fan though I thought it is essential to taste one of their pancakes too for the review. The choco chip pancakes were light in comparison to the choco chip waffles but I feel they could have been more fluffy and less sticky. I would suggest you to stick to their waffle as that’s what is waffle house famous for.

IMG_20160730_145912.jpg

“Can try once” Choco Chip Pancakes

Blueberry Waffle

Unique and Delicious! The best part about these waffle was that it also had the blueberry flavor in the waffle batter. So, I personally did not need any complementaries while eating this waffle. I ate it like that with a hint of vanilla icecream for the flavor. Yummy!

IMG-20160124-WA0041

“Yummy” Blueberry Waffle

Waffle House Special “Chocolate Haven Waffle”

This is a crazy one! I bet you won’t be able to finish it all though the taste is mindblowing. It had layerings of waffle, oreo biscuit, chocolate ice cream, vanilla ice cream scoops, melted chocolate and kitkat. Phew! 

Order this one with a gang of 4-6  friends and take a deep dive into the world of chocolate. πŸ˜‰

IMG-20160804-WA0035

“Deadly” Haven Waffle

 

SMOOTHIES

Majestic Five

It is a combination of five exotic berries and yoghurt. It is likeable for the ones who are fruit lovers and like their drinks sweet. I would have loved it more if I’ve had no sweet waffles along with it.

IMG-20160117-WA0048

“5 Berry” Majestic Smoothie

Strawberry & Banana Smoothie

I would term this smoothie as a tasty yet healthy one. It had the taste and tanginess of strawberries and at the same time a lot of nutrition and goodness of bananas. I liked it and will try it again sometime. πŸ™‚

IMG-20160117-WA0051

“Tangy & Tasty”Strawberry & Banana Smoothie

Greenwich Smoothie

This one is their special one. It is a combination of green apple, kiwi and banana. It’s neither too sweet nor very sour to taste – I loved the authentic flavors of kiwi and green apple intact in the smoothie, must try!

IMG-20160117-WA0044

“Refreshing” Greenwich Smoothie

My ratings,

Ambiance- β˜†β˜†β˜†.5 (View from the window is amazing too)

Service- β˜†β˜†β˜†.5

Cost- β˜†β˜†β˜† (I wish ours was a tax-free nation) πŸ™‚

Taste- β˜†β˜†β˜† (can be better, especially the pancakes)

Presentation- β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†.5 (Pretty Amazing)

Overall- β˜†β˜†β˜†.5

Hope my review was helpful, can get in touch with me for any food queries or suggestions at belly.k6@gmail.com and can also follow me on Facebook and Instagram!

I’ll be back with a new place and new review soon!

Till then keep eating and keep your belly happy! πŸ™‚

 

Waffle House Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

