What My Belly Had At The Four Seasons Restaurant, Indore

Lately, I had been looking for a restaurant where I can have a variety of cuisines available at one place and coincidently  my friend Rakesh Dawani (who is a food blogger himself) who calls me his food-mate invited me to try out some delicacies at this new restaurant situated at MG Road, South Tukoganj, opposite Treasure Island Mall Indore, namely, Four Seasons. The best part is the restaurant is situated at the center of the city with multiple seating and dining options for varied customers.

I loved the outer area of the restaurant which is made for Italian serving and one can even watch the live view of the wood fire pizza and have a wonderful Italian meal at the Valentino Italian Restaurant (that’s what the owner Mr. Pranjal calls this outer space area). Though, I would describe this place as a spacious fine-dine vegetarian restaurant where you can try some mouth smacking Indian to Italian to Thai to Mexican dishes in one go. You can have their lunch buffet which would cost you around 400 Rs pp or can even go with my suggestion and try various dishes, from Mexican to Italian to Thai (like the way I did) from their a la carte.

I had…

Bruschetta 

Personally, I avoid eating Mexican much in a multi-cuisine restaurant as I like to eat it authentically at a Mexican Restaurant. But, I would like to mention it specifically that these were my favorites here. I tasted the three different Bruschetta –

  • The one with cheese, mushrooms, capsicums
  • The one with authentic topping of tomato salsa (which happens to be my favorite from all the three)
  • The one with tomato, red bell peppers, basil

My personal suggestion would be to try out the Bruschetta for sure. My two thumbs up to the dish! 🙂

unnamed-2

Bruschetta with three different toppings

 

Wood Fire Pizza 

For me, a well-cooked, thin crust pizza is what all you need on one of the weekdays to pull off the rest of the week well. And it gets even better when you have a wood fire pizza on the menu! 😀

Talking about their pizza varieties, they have a lot! Hence, I prefer choosing the chef’s special pizza where he made half n half pizza for me (half pizza topping was a mix of  spicy jalapenos, olives, red chili peppers and flakes whereas the other half was a medium spicy topping with a lot of mushrooms, black olives and parsley.

I liked the thin crust – crisp and easy to eat. I just wished the pizza had more cheese in it. Also, please customize your pizza accordingly if you aren’t a spicy pizza lover as they have a range of really smokey, hot and spicy pizzas. 😉

unnamed (1).jpg

Wood Fire Pizza

 

Green Thai Curry 

Okay! Before writing anything further, I have to mention that I am already a fan of Thai Curries. And Green Thai Curry tops the chart on my curry list. Therefore, it was a prerequisite to try their Green Thai Curry!

It was well cooked with authentic flavors intact in it. I loved the exotic vegetables being put in the curry to increase the nutrition value as well the taste. Though, I unlike many prefer plain white rice with my curry than the noodles but you can even have it with the noodles as well, as this place will offer you a good variety of flavored noodles and rice.

If you are a Thai Food Fan just like me, this Thai Curry will not disappoint you. 🙂

unnamed

Green Thai Curry

Dessert 

Being a dessert lover, I had to try some. So, I tasted their three amazing sweet dishes namely,

  1. Blueberry Cheesecake
  2. Mango Cheesecake
  3. Basil Panna Cotta

Starting with the cheesecakes, I would definitely prefer and suggest to have their Mango Cheesecake over the Blueberry one any day any time because it was just heaven in the mouth. I could literally feel the taste of the mango in my mouth.

Yum!!! Reminded of the summers…Must try out here!

The Basil Panna Cotta is an unconventional dessert with a strong flavor of basil in it. I like the regular Panna Cotta though this one came out too strong on my palette.

unnamed (6).jpg

The Blueberry Cheesecake, Mango Cheesecake, Basil Panna Cotta 

 

 

My ratings,

Ambiance- ☆☆☆☆ (Option of both rooftop outside and fine dine inside)

Service- ☆☆☆☆ (Very Hospitable Staff)

Cost- ☆☆☆

Taste- ☆☆☆.5 (Point 5 extra for the Bruschetta) 😉

Presentation- ☆☆.5 (Can do Much Better in this area)

Overall- ☆☆☆

Hope my review was helpful, can get in touch with me for any food queries or suggestions at belly.k6@gmail.com and can also follow me on Facebook and Instagram!

I’ll be back with a new place and new review soon!

Till then keep eating and keep your belly happy!:)

Four Seasons Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “What My Belly Had At The Four Seasons Restaurant, Indore

Leave a Reply

