What My Belly Had at the New 7-Course Meal Menu Tasting Session at F Bar Indore

Sundays are lazy days where all I want is late lunch’ with great company. Well, that’s what happened yesterday when the food bloggers of Indore were invited at this famous club & pub, F Bar & Kitchen for tasting their all new 7-course meal menu. As F bar is mostly famous for its drinks and party scenes, I was really looking forward to trying their 7-course meal.

I am thankful to the owners – Mr Yash Sahani and Mr Ansh Sahani for inviting us over for this devouring experience. A very special thank you to the Head Chef at F Bar – Chef Rishi for making the experience personalised filled with warmth and great food.

I love the ambience of F bar already as it has a lot of spaces for sitting – you can sit outside in their open area, inside in the lounge or upstairs in the open-deck area where our food meet was also arranged. They also have a LED screen in the outer area as well where you can enjoy music and live-screening while enjoying your drinks and meal.

capture

capturekkkk

jjjj

You can enjoy your 7-course meal at one of these seating areas. My personal favourite is the one near the water lay.

So, let’s begin with my review for the all new 7-course non-vegetarian meal menu (vegetarians will have a separate menu for them):

IMG_1517.JPG

Menu for the Day – 7-course meal

GREETER

As a greeter or in my language as a welcome drink, we were served a very cool & refreshing summer drink – Cucumber mint lemonade. Summers are already here and as we started off our tasting at around 4:30 pm, this drink certainly made my afternoon refreshing. It had the freshness of cucumber & mint and a rich tangy flavour of lemons. I think if we make it a cocktail lemonade, I would preferably have this even when I am at F bar in the evening hours.

Aaahhaaaa!!! Maza aagaya ๐Ÿ˜‰

img_1545

Cucumber Mint Lemonade

FIRST COURSE 

This is the soup that I have had before and I had already thought that I will be very critical with this one. Khow Suey is a Burmese dish which means a soup made up of coconut milk with a lot of noodles. Though, here I’m glad we had four different sprinklers to add into our soup which gave it an altogether different flavour to the Khow Suey. From all the four sprinklers – Brown Garlic, Fried Onions, Crushed Peanuts and Spring Onions, my favourite is the Brown Garlic and Fried Onions. These two really added a dash of robust taste to the soup.

Ummmm, slurp slurp!!!

1bad07c2-2750-4449-a025-ce20fe73aa4c

Khow-Suey

SECOND COURSE

Now was the time for some Italian Salad – Insalata di frutto. It means fresh fruits served in Italian style. I being a very big fan of salads and fruits was quite excited to try the fusion of both together. There were pears, pomegranate with a lot of rocket leaves and lettuce served with feta cheese on the top. I really wish this dish could’ve been better as I really missed more of the feta cheese in the salad, also the rocket leaves didn’t work for me with fruits. You can try this one if you are really on fresh fruits and salads kinda diet.

img_1546

Insalata di frutto

THIRD COURSE

This one was French Fish Roll – Rouleau de poisson. Basa Fish roll stuffed with Bell Peppers and garlic, marinated in eggs with a lot of black pepper, served on the top of Caper Sauce (made up of lemon, mustard and capers).

I liked the taste of eggs and fish combined together in the form of a roll – really interesting. The bell pepper’ filling was going pretty good with the caper sauce. I initially thought that caper sauce is made up of egg yolks but it is the mustard paste that gives this sauce the taste and balance.

img_1529

Rouleau de poisson (French Fish Roll)

FOURTH COURSE

This was just lip-smackingly good. The fusion of spinach with cream cheeses worked really good together in the form of a roll. Involtini di polo spinici e mozzarella is chicken rolls stuffed with spinach and cheeses. The sauce on the serving is made up of cream, cheddar cheese, parmesan cheese and chopped spinach which I think lifted this dish to another level.

Must try at F bar ๐Ÿ™‚

img_1550

Involtini di polo spinici e mozzarella

ENTREE

The main course was a very heavy and tummy filling chicken and mushroom dish – Crespelle de Fungi which means Pancakes stuffed with a lot of chicken and mushrooms. Basically, this dish shall be a heaven in the mouth for all the cheese lovers. I simply loved the flavour of creamy cheese mixed with pancakes and mushroom-chicken filling. The slight droplets of chilly sauce as a garnishing added the oomph factor to the whole recipe. Yumzzaa!!!

All the cheese lovers must eat this dish for sure. Must say, Chef Rishi and his team at F bar did a splendid job with this dish.

img_1547

Crespelle de fungi

DESSERT

Now comes my favourite part – desserts!!! We were served the very conventional Sizzling Brownie with Ice Cream which was actually very sizzling. I have nothing exclusive to say about it as it was an authentic brownie topped with vanilla ice cream which was served on a sizzler plate

unnamed

Sizzling Brownie with Ice Cream

Lastly, I would like to show my look for the day and the bloggers who showed in this bloggers meet.

 

ddd22902-7703-4844-b748-3d2015fb601c

Coincidently, my dress matched up with the logo and design of the place ๐Ÿ˜€

img_1558

Team F bar with Team Indore Bloggers Association

My ratings for F Bar’s 7-course meal menu,

Ambiance- โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†

Service- โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜† (very warm and humble staff)

Cost- Not yet decided

Taste- โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†.5 (would love to try more salads and dessert options)

Presentation- โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜† (Pretty Good. Point 5  extra for the Khow-Suey) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Overall- โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†

Hope my review was helpful, can get in touch with me for any food queries or suggestions at belly.k6@gmail.com and can also follow me on Facebook and Instagram!

Iโ€™ll be back with a new place and new review soon!

Till then keep eating and keep your belly happy!:)

 

F Bar & Kitchen Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

2 thoughts on “What My Belly Had at the New 7-Course Meal Menu Tasting Session at F Bar Indore

  1. I just read about the food bloggers meet in TOI, Indore . I’m happy that such event takes place in our city for food lovers!
    Loved your blog!
    I wish to be a part of the bloggers meet next time! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘Œ

Leave a Reply

